Close Menu X
Navigate

Volunteer Opportunities

Church happens when people serve, and here at Sonrise we want everyone serving in their sweet spot. Whether you want to welcome guests, work with kids, or help out behind the scenes, God can use your gifts and talents to build His church.

volunteer

It’s very important that as a volunteer, you and your family are actually in a service every weekend, so we ask all volunteers to attend one service and to serve in the other. We always want to be serving from a position of strength. Attending services weekly and being spiritually encouraged sets us up to be great volunteers.

Hospitality Team

Helping others feel at home by greeting, serving coffee or refreshments, answering questions, guiding guests around the church, or just being a friendly face. For more info or to join the team contact Darbi Davidson - Darbi@sonrise.net

Connect Groups

Connect groups provide the opportunity to develop relationships mid-week. If you’re considering leading or hosting a Connect Group contact Tabitha Stine - tabitha@sonrise.net

Sonrise Cafe

The Sonrise Cafe is open on Sunday morings and at other church events. All proceeds from sales benefit the Sonrise Performing Youth program. No eperience needed.  Contact Darbi Davidson for more info - darbi@sonrise.net

Skilled Trades

If you are gifted as a carpenter, painter, plumber, electrician or skilled in any other trade, then consider volunteering your abilities at Sonrise as we build sets, maintain and improve our church. Contact Roy Maynard for more info - roy@sonrise.net

Sowers

The sowers team exists to help those who can’t help themselves with practical needs. Contact Dave Yeargan for more info - dave@sonrise.net

Facilities

Help maintain, improve, and set up the Sonrise facility while building relationships with others. Contact Roy Maynard for more info - roy@sonrise.net

Worship & Creative

Join our team of singers and musicians in the band. To schedule an audition contact Barry Bedore - barry@sonrise.net

Tech Team

Our technical crew volunteers make the weekend possible. Whether you are experienced or just willing to lend a hand, there are many different areas to serve from lighting and sound to media and more. Contact Jay Hansen for more info - jay@sonrise.net

Children 

We want every child at Sonrise to enjoy a friendly, safe, engaging environment, staffed with loving adult volunteers. From helping in the nursery to 5th grade, there’s a place for you! Contact Christine Davidson to get started - christine@sonrise.net

Youth

Students (6th-12th grade)
Come and make a difference in the lives of our youth! We have opportunities to serve in several areas including small group leaders, event planning, music/tech team, game team and more! We invite men, women and students to join our Student Ministry volunteer teams. To learn more about serving in the youth department, contact Andrew Larson - andrew@sonrise.net (Middle School) or Pastor Aaron Stine - aaron@sonrise.net (High School).  

Ushers

Our Ushers Ministry is very visible ministry, and it plays a vital role before, during and after our church services, and for occasional special events.  We are looking for men and women with servants' hearts, who have good people skills and enjoy helping others. Contact Dennis Hobla for more info - info@sonrise.net